Prasar Bharati Secretariat
Prasar Bharati House
(India Public Service Broadcaster)
Budget & Accounts Wing
Copernicus Marg,
New Delhi – 110001

No.PB/B-1011/7(19)/part file/2017-18/Rel/ 322

Dated: 17.08.2018

Sub:- Merging of DDOs under Doordarshan-reg.

Reference is invited to your letter no. G-28012/7/2016-B-I/894 dt. 03.08.2018 regarding merging of proposed 25 DDOs of Doordarshan.

The proposal has been examined at this Secretariat and the competent Authority has approved the proposal of merging of 25 DDOs mentioned in 'Annexue-A' w.e.f. 01.10.2018. Subsequently, the Directorate may issue necessary directions to existing DDOs to raise the demand of funds in favour of merged DDOs accordingly.

The Directorate may ensure that guidelines issued by PB Sectt. vide accounting circular no.09, dt.29.05.2018 regarding merger of DDOs in Prasar Bharati may be adhered to. The staff position of the listed stations may be reviewed in the light of this merger and accordingly, administrative staff may also be transferred under the merged entities.

Encl:- As above.

(C.K. Jain) Dy. Director General (Fin.)

20/8/2018

- 1. ADG (Finance), DG:DD, Doordarshan Bhawan, New Delhi 110001.
- 2. ADG (Admn.), DG:DD, Doordarshan Bhawan, New Delhi 110001.
- 3. ADG (E&A), Prasar Bharati Sectt., New Delhi 110001.
- 4. ADG (Finance), Prasar Bharati Sectt., New Delhi 110001.

Copy to:-

- 1. DG:DD, Doordarshan Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. DDG(Fin.), DG:DD, Doordarshan Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. Dy. Dir. Admn.(Budget), DG:DD Doordarshan Bhawan, N.Delhi.
- 4. DDG (IT) with request to upload on PB website.

LIST OF DDOS MERGED WITH OTHER DDO'S (DOORDARSHAN) W.E.F. 01/10/2018

.NO	DDOS CLOSED/MERGED	MERGED WITH DDO
1	DMC AHMEDABAD	DDK AHMEDABAD
2	DMC BAREILLLY	DDK BAREILLY
3	HPT COCHIN	DMC COCHIN
4	DMC COIMBATORE	PGF COIMBATORE
5	DMC DIBRUGARH	DDK DIBRUGARH
6	DMC GULBARGA	DDK GULBARGA
7	DMC GUWAHATI / HPT KOKRAJHAR / PPC GUWAHATI	DDK GUWAHATI
8	DMC GWALIOR	DDK GWALIOR
9	DMC HYDERABAD	DDK HYDERABAD
10	DMC IMPHAL	DDK IMPHAL
11	DMC INDORE	DDK INDORE
12	HPT JABALPUR	DMC JABALPUR
13	DMC JAGDALPUR	DDK JAGDALPUR
14	DMC JAMMU (N) / DMC JAMMU(S)	DDK JAMMU
15	MKT DIV(CRD) KOLKATTA	DDK KOLKATTA
16	HPT KURNOOL	DMC KURNOOL
17	DMC LEH(S)	DMC LEH (N)
18	HPT PONDICHERRY	DMC PONDICHERRY
19	HPT POONCH	DMC POONCH
20	DMC RAIPUR	DDK RAIPUR
21	DMC RAJKOT	DDK RAJKOT
22	DMC SRINAGAR(S)	DMC SRINAGAR (N)
23	DMC THRISSUR	DDK THRISSUR
24	HPT VISAKHAPATNAM	DMC VISABHAPATNAM
25	DMC WARANGAL	PGF WARANGAL