Prasar Bharati (India's public broadcaster) PRASAR BHARTI SECRETARIAT PRASAR BHARTI HOUSE,COPERNICUS MARG New Delhi-110011

No. PBS-Audit (19-20)/Misc. 255.

Date 28.11.2019

Subject: Implementation of Peer-Inspection System -Reg

Reference is invited to PBS Letter No PBS-Audit(19-20)/Misc/221 dated 25.11.19, in the subject mentioned above. Followings are the clarification issued in this regard.

- 1. Zones can select Audit Coordinator of Zone (ACZ) according to availability of suitable officer from the level of Deputy Director to DDG in the zone/region.
- 2. The concept of Peer-Audit can be implemented even in absence of exact overlapping of engineering, program & administrative zones/regions in the organization as per attached Annexure-I.
- 3. All verticals/units which are directly reporting to PB Secretariat are also covered in this system.

However, it is emphasised that all ADG (P)(AIR/DD) have to forward the below mentioned information within 10 days of issue of this letter.

- 1) Periodical Peer Inspection programme
- 2) Name of ACZ & Details of Peer Inspection Team
- 3) Proforma to carry out the inspection.

Thus, all ADGs (P) (Regions) of AIR/DD are requested to take necessary actions as per the above mentioned letter.

This is being issued with the approval of Member (F)

(Rajesh Kr. Sharma) Director (Budget & Audit) prasarbharatiaudit@gmail.com

To:

- 1. DG: AIR/DG: DD/DG:DD News/DG: NSD
- 2. Engineer-in-Chief, AIR / Engineer-in-Chief Doordarshan
- 3. ADG(F) & ADG(A) of both the directorates, ADG(NABM), ADG(Achieves)
- 3. All Zonal ADGs (P)(AIR/DD) , All Zonal ADG(E)(AVM/DDM), CE(CCW)
- 4. DDG (T), (PBS): with the request for uploading order on PB web-site.

Annexure-I

Preferred City Location & Domain of Audit Coordinator of Zone (ACZ) for Peer-Audit System

Sno	Preferred City for Posting of ACZ	Engineering Zones	DD Prog. Regions	AIR Prog Regions	State /UT Names
1.01	Chennai/Bungluru	SZ	ER	ER-I	Andaman & Nicobar
1.02			SR '	SR-I	Andra Pradesh
1.03					Karnataka
1.04					Kerala
1.05					Lakshadeep
1.06					Telagana
1.07				SR-II	Pondicherry
1.08					Tamil Nadu
2.01	Delhi	NZ	CR	CR-I	Uttar Pradesh
2.02				NR-II	Delhi
2.03				WR-I	Rajasthan
2.04				CR-I	Uttarakhand
2.05			NR	NR-I	Chandigarh
2.06					Haryana
2.07					Himachal Pradesh
2.08					Jammu and Kashmir
2.09					Laddhak
2.10					Punjab
3.01	Guwahati	NEZ	NER	NER-I	Manipur
3.02					Meghalaya
3.03					Mizoram
3.04					Nagaland
3.05					Tripura
3.06				NER-II	Arunachal Pradesh
3.07					Assam
3.08					Sikkim
4.01	Kolkata	EZ	ER	ER-I	Bihar
4.02					Jharkhand
4.03					Orissa
4.04				ER-II	West Bengal
5.01	Mumbai	wz	CR	CR-II	Chhattisgarh
5.02					Madhya Pradesh
5.03			WR	WR-I	Dadar & Nagar Haveli
5.04					Daman and Diu
5.05					Gujarat
5.06				WR-II	Goa
5.07					Maharashtra

Director (Bodget, Augit & CAS)